Who is this girl?

Who is this Girl?

You must know that I’m totally obsessed with food. I daydream about new recipes. I devour cookbooks and read up on food policy and nutrition. I love eating food, new foods and experiencing new flavours. I’m a sucker for dressed-up, wholesome comfort food. Real food….and dessert.

Where did this all begin?

I have loved food since I was a little girl. I grew up watching my mom in the kitchen and have always been fascinated with food, flavour and nutrition. While finishing High school I was excepted into the Conestoga College Culinary Program where I studied the history and nutrition of food and learn all the fundamentals of cooking and baking.  I loved being taught by chefs and was thrilled to learn about food everyday. After working in the industry for 3 years, I have started my own catering business. I started my catering business to bring the joy back into eating. I work one-on-one with clients to create the most delicious menus and beautiful events. I also love meeting new people and including their style into the food and event. I love being my own boss and having the freedom to run my own kitchen.

What is this blog about?

This blog is all about celebrating good food that delights the senses and nourishes the body. This blog is my creative outlet where I can try new recipes, explore new flavour combinations, share the occasionally recipe and explain my favourtie cooking and baking tips.

Feel free to comment!

