A Women’s Event brings Asian Cuisine to life!

What do you get when you combine an Asian Market with a Women’s Event?
Hollie’s Catering unique food demonstration!

This coming April I have been asked to be apart of a local Women’s Event. I will have a booth set-up promoting Hollie’s Catering, lots of sweet and savoury samples, as well as a food demonstration.

The main feature of my demonstration will be Thai food. This will allow me to showcase my Thai cooking techniques that I studied in Thailand last year. I will be making two of my favourite dishes, and there will be enough for everyone to share!

This food demonstration made for an excellent excuse to visit the local Asian Market. I have been itching to visit for sometime now and I am so glad that I did. This market brought me right back to Thailand. The distinct smell, aromatic herbs and spices, fresh fish, unique labels and more culinary possibilities then I could ever imagine. It was like a little piece of heaven. If you’re looking for a little adventure or a way to spice up your cooking, take a trip to the local Asian Market! It is worth the trip and your meals will thank you!

IMG_0367

BBQ duck and Chicken.

BBQ duck and Chicken.

Just a few of my purchases...

Just a few of my purchases…

The Women’s event is on Friday, April 5th from 7-9:30 at the Elmira Pentecostal Church. It will be a night filled with all of your favourite things; shopping, spa packages, free samples and food!

Ladies, I hope to see you there!

Feel free to comment!

