The BIG Announcement!

Malnutrition in a world of abundance is unacceptable.

With that being said, here is the Big Announcement:

I will be spending the next few week in Uganda, Africa. I will be working with local organizations, including a boy’s home and orphanages, to implement nutrition plans while working with their budget. I look forward to expanding my knowledge in the markets, gaining experience in their kitchens and broadening my understanding of global nutrition, diet, ingredients and cooking techniques.

How did this happen?

I have always felt a draw towards those less fortunate with the theme of food and nutrition. Over the past few months I have connected with organizations overseas and the possibility of Uganda fell in my lap. Consequently, I saw this as an opportunity for my business to give-back and a credible cause and organization.

Uganda

I am passionate about using local products, maximizing our resources and feeding back into the local economy. I do not believe in a “quick-fix”, rather value the importance of knowledge and understanding of our own resources. My goal is to bring better nutrients, an understanding of nutrition and teach the benefits and versatility of local products.

Mother Theresa once said “If you can’t nourish 100 people, then just nourish one”. So that is my goal, not with an ambition to save the world but rather, share my knowledge and skills, in hopes of benefiting to those in need. I have been blessed with an abundance knowledge, experience and skill and have now been called to share and serve. I look forward to learning and gaining perspective and I hope that this will be a time of giving back and understanding a greater need.

I genuinely want to thank you for supporting Hollie’s Catering, because you’re not just supporting me and the people at the farmers market, now you’re supporting nutrition needs overseas.

I am ecstatic for you to join me on this adventure and would love to hear any of your comments or questions!

2 thoughts on “The BIG Announcement!

Feel free to comment!

